Falklands 25 Supplement

Discussion in 'Current Affairs' started by plymwebed, May 5, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. The Plymouth Herald's first (of two) Falklands War commemorative supplements has now been printed. Click here and click on reports to read the articles, as well as the archive of Herald reports looking back 25 years.
  2. Cheers for that link matey , seems like another age , cant believe the 1st gulf war started 16 years ago , where have the years gone ,
  3. It gets worse Don. I've been drawing my pension for 32 years. My wife and I celebrated our "Golden" last year. Our eldest daughter will be 50 in July. A great grandson is due to appear within a fortnight. Life just becomes a blur of events passing faster and faster.
    Still, I guess I must be lucky, at least I can still remember some of them!!

4. is anyone going to the Fareham parade next week? If so I will be the one hanging out of the window of the solicitors in west street taking phots!
  5. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker War Hero Moderator

My, how times have changed. It always used to be subtle, low key & adjacent to a bar by the dockyard gate.

Only joking mate!
  6. Which part(s) of you will be hanging out of the window then Rosie? :) May be worth joining in with the parade. :lol: :wink:
  7. Er Ninja and Brig, you know that was not what I had in mind!

And you have still not answered the question, is anyone going?
  8. I'll not be there me dears as I shall be instructing, plus the fact I am now a civvie and don't get invited to such dramatic events anymore. ;-)
  9. What day is the parade Rosie? I'm on restdays all week
  10. Saturday - I think you might find more information at Fareham BC website, it is they that are organising.

If you decide to go Buster let me know.
  11. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker War Hero Moderator

Hi Rosie,