Failed Medical!!!

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by alexb123, Oct 27, 2011.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. had my pre-joining medical today and everything went brilliant until it came to my urine! I had failed because of the high protein content found inside! i mean im not a body builder as such but protein does help you put on weight!! i was never made aware that i would fail for this purpose soo you can imagine being knocked back for this simple factor!! highly pissed off to say the least!! just curious as to why this would be a problem!?!

any feedback would be greatly appreciated cheers.
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  2. I'm no doctor. Well not a doctor of medicine but;it's a problem because it can indicate heart or kidney issues.
  3. Can you think of any reason as to why this might have happened, Alex?

What did the ME say to you, by the way?
  4. janner

janner War Hero Book Reviewer

Reading between the lines, he has been taking Protein suppliments Sol.
  5. I keep on telling people that protein supplements are a waste of money and that you just piss it all away. As has just, again, been proven. How much money have you spent on these pointless milkshakes?

Go back to your GP, he'll do some bloods and collect urine and hopefully all will return to normal when you stop poisoning yourself. If not then you might have kidney disease, by the way.
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Off topic, but comically ironic that the advert currently scrolling across the bottom of this thread is for Maximuscle supplements!
  7. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker War Hero Moderator

I don't have a doctorate in English, but does four exclamation marks mean it's quadruplely worserer than one, Doc?
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Yeah, im getting Whey Protein ones!

On a different note, could this guy be a new complete opposite to Welchyy??