Ex-, Serving, and yet to be?

Discussion in 'The Quarterdeck' started by nemesishq, Mar 7, 2011.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. G'day! I'm new to this lark, but have a particular interest at the outset. Does anybody have any idea what the rough sort of proportion of contributors to NN is? What's the rough percetnage d'you think of ex-serving sailors/marines, those still in the mob, and those up-and-coming? The reason I ask is to get some idea as to whether this might be a good forum to get out some meaty information to the serving masses as to what's really going on inside the sieve-like Andrew these days, rather than the carefully-spun b.......s everyones fed on the likes of 2SLs blog etcetera...

2. sgtpepperband

sgtpepperband War Hero Moderator Book Reviewer

JOURNO ALERT!! :shock:

[​IMG]

3. When you talk about "contributors to NN", what do you mean?

4. If this is a journo as SPB suspects, I suggest he re-reads his post as it makes no sense to me. Anyone...?

5. Stop.JPG .......................

6. Sod off.......

7. nemesishq,

You have received the traditional Welcome to RR (Very few refer to it as 'NN', hence at least one of the Alarm Bells) generally reserved for those who's intentions are suspect.

If there is a genuine reason for your presence here then might I respectfully suggest an exchange of credentials, via PM, with Soliel?

If not, then please re-read the above Posts.

8. What makes you think you are more privy to meaty information than any of the rest of us?

I don't think it's a journo, just someone with an axe to grind, and an overinflated opinion of their importance.

9. janner

janner War Hero Book Reviewer

You mean JD's bro is back?

10. NN - navy-Net (as in the tab at the top of this page) / RR - Rum Ration... I wasn't aware that the title was quite so important, or so jealously (pedantically?) guarded.