Entry Requirements....weight!

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by stumpyone10, Sep 2, 2010.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi Everyone

I posted a topic on here a few months ago saying I was considering re-enlisting into the Royal Marines Band Service and wondered if anyone knew whether my pension would mean I couldn't.

Well it turns out that it is all ok and so I can go ahead and apply...however....

It has been 10 years since I left the band service and in that time I have been a student (5 year degree course) and become a mum. I have put on some weight which I am now working very hard to shift but my question to you all is - what is the maximum weight I can be on application?

I want to apply ASAP in order to secure a place on the May or July audition but I know if I go in now and start the application process the chances are I'll be sent for my medical before I am at a weight thats acceptable. It would be handy for me to know what that parameters are so I can work towards.

I realise I am being ambiguous but I hope someone can help.

Thanks all
  2. Dont quote me but I do think it goes on BMI more than anything, not weight. Standing by to be corrected though.
  3. They do check your BMI which is to do with height and weight. If you can get it within normal BMI you won't have any problems regarding that. BMI is gay but it's the standard. Exercise and eat properly, the weight will come off soon enough.