'Ello. Forum skin inbound!

Discussion in 'The Fleet Air Arm' started by Bogieknight, Aug 5, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. New to the forum. Not lurked either so I just thought I'd say hello. I understand this is an Air Arm bit, but I've noticed, and I don't wish this to be inflammatory, quite a few fish'eads nosing about.

Just like the Mob, they're always looking to see what the clever folk are doing on the flight deck. Is this normal on here?

Did I say hello by the way?

2. Hello Shipmate, Nice to see a new joiner. As you have noticed a lot of the general service drop into the FAA Forum to get educated...
  3. Hello bogieknight, I'm pretty new to rumrat aswell. I'm a bit blonde when it comes to wafu stuff but I must admit the Flight deck is a good place to top up the tan when us general service types are allowed to use it
  4. Hello Ocean Girl. Well looking at your picture, I'd have guessed you weren't FAA, because you're not supposed to wear nylon webbing under your ovys. Unless that's a piccy of your best mate or something like that.
  5. Some of us just pop in to top up on our amusement factor. WOOs are always good for a laugh.

6. Hello SF. Well it is true that WAFU s do have a sense of humour, but does your reply infer that your branch of the Service doesn't?
  7. Some of us used to be so embarrassed of the modern Navy, that i used to to tell people that i was in the Fleet Air Arm, having read this thread It`s time to admit I never belonged to the Royal Navy at all, I`m a Walt and proud of it, an uneducated idiot with the brains of a rocking horse, I live in a world of my own and have no need for any further contact with the ******* Morons that appear on here. Dear Lord I`m ready, take me now. :w00t:
  8. Hello Hig. What's a Walt?
  9. FFS. Are you sure You`re not one? :threaten: