DVA form

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by Sub-Z3r0, Feb 24, 2011.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi all this is my first time posting but have been using RR a while now, anyway to my question, the DVA form I am confused as to this sponsor that keeps being mentioned, Do i have to find a sponsor like a family member ? or is it my CA? thanks in advance and please! can we leave all the jokes for my next post...thanks:cool:
  2. sgtpepperband

sgtpepperband War Hero Moderator Book Reviewer

3. Dam and there is me thinking i was smart by adding that, anyway please ONLY SERIOUS answers
  4. Need a spade? Digging a serious hole there :p

Seriously though..I'm sure someone will be along to help soon (either with the digging or the info :p )
  5. sgtpepperband

sgtpepperband War Hero Moderator Book Reviewer

Please don't presume to tell me or any other member here what to say, in the UNOFFICIAL website of the Royal Navy/Royal Marines... :evil:

As Scouse has said, somebody with working knowledge of RN recruitment matters (i.e. Ninja_Stoker/Supermario) will answer your query in due course. In the meantime, how about you show some of that "smart" initiative and contact your AFCO, or read the accompanying notes which came with your DVA Form? :?
  6. Thanks sgtpepperband that link helped, and no I wasn't trying to be funny in anyway I was just saying. and yea I just got them and have read them but am a bit confused by them and so thought one of the AFCO's on here could shed a bit of light on that matter for me, I'm only 17 so please if i do seem like I'm a bit cocky I'm not, I do have alot of respect for all you guys on here (those that are actually helping other people).