Direct Entry Marine Engineering Officer

Kokodps

Dear Ninja_stoker,

I have a few questions with regards to the direct entry marine engineering officer (P.O).

1) Can you specifically explain what a 'Electrical Marine Engineering Officer' does?

2) I’m currently studying a HND in electrical engineering, once I have passed this, will this qualification be high enough for me to enter this rout?

if so...

3) In phase 2, will the qualifications I learn in the navy bump this up to a degree level?

4) What is the pay in phase 2, and after phase 2 at PO rank?

Regards,

Kokodps.

janner

MIA
Book Reviewer
Ninja is no longer involved in the recruiting process. You will need to go to your AFCO for advice.

Seadog

War Hero
Despite the ‘Officer’ in ‘Petty Officer’ a Petty Officer is not an Officer.

slim

War Hero
Despite the ‘Officer’ in ‘Petty Officer’ a Petty Officer is not an Officer.
Unless someone junior to him is in the sh!t.
In which case the charge goes something akin to: Did disobay an order given to him by PO smudger, his superior occifer!.

Kokodps

Thanks for letting me now about ninja_stoker. But is anyone going to answe my questions instead of messing about?

Seadog

War Hero
Thanks for letting me now about ninja_stoker. But is anyone going to answe my questions instead of messing about?
So did I you ungrateful ungrateful person you. Whether the denizens of this site are qualified to answer your question or not, there is no obligation to be quick about it, or answer it at all.

Your thread title is misleading.

huwshpis

War Hero
Sorry, i cant understand your grammar.