Dilema

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by Earn_It, Jan 3, 2008.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi just wondering if anyone can give me a bit of advice. I'm fairly new to the navy, passed out in June and my PVR date ran out in Nov. I've realised it's not for me as I branch changed due to an injury and it's really not for me the new branch. Is there any way I can get out without a dishonoury discharge.

many thanks

2. Yes, do your time.

3. wet_blobby

wet_blobby War Hero Moderator

Sure you ain't got end of leave blues?

4. Get a life!!
    We can't all subscribe to having everything we want,life would be very boring if it all panned out as we would wish.
    Embrace the new challenge and make the most of it.
    I am sure it will put you in good stead for any future decisions you may make.
    All the best
    MH
    Look at my quote at the end of this message says it all

5. You're most likely young enough to make the most of what life has dealt you. There's always opportunities, but if you get a right sad on and mop around they won't come to you. Get stuck in, bags of enthusiasm, and opportunities will arise. Life in the services can provide you with things you'd never get otherwise, eg AT. In a few months maybe you could take a look at some of the intel and translator opportunities available - look at the bottom of your pay statement. You'll need good reports though, hence get stuck in to your existing branch.

6. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker War Hero Moderator

Yep, spot -on I reckon, good call - everyone feels down at times, especially after leave.

If you are under 18 years old you may apply for discharge as "Unhappy Under 18". (formerly "Unhappy Junior"). If you leave under this method, do not expect to be allowed to rejoin for many months, if at all.