Confidential Reports (TA) transferred to the RN?

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by IB08, Dec 4, 2008.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Im a TA soldier who is looking at (hopefully) getting a commission in the RN in after I finish uni. I have a lot of questions, so bear with me please. Do the Confidential Reports that my OC writes get sent to AIB, and are they then transferred to my RN records if and when I join the RN? Also, does your army number have any bearing on what your naval service number will be? Seeing as I will have been in for around four years by the time I hopefully get in, does my service/rank gained count seniority wise? Its just that Id quite like any quals/other good stuff that I have/may gain whilst in the TA to be on record in the RN, if that makes sense. ^_^; I have searched on here for answers to these qs, unfortunately I cant find them.

2. May I ask why RN and not the RM?,

3. I doubt your CRs will get passed on to AIB, but they could be My CRs did not go RN to TA. Your RN service number is allocated when you are slated for BRNC, in alphabetical order off the entry list, as I recall.

TA service counts for no seniority in the RN. Para wings if awarded in the TA can be worn in the RN, I believe, and I can think of no other quals that would carry across.

4. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker War Hero Moderator