Discussion in 'The Corps' started by Honour_Courage_Respect, Dec 28, 2006.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. hi guys, im v. interested in joining the royal marines and am currently in college studying a-levels. i want to get out ASAP though and was wondering if i should quit college! but would like any advice you guys could give me
  2. Depends what your A levels are in, if its drama, current affairs, or other micky mouse sublects then quit and join the marines.

If your subjects are Maths, English or other subjects useful to your career then finish your A levels.
  3. hi
    im in my last year of school and am goin 2 join the marines at 16 have u got any advice
  4. Top tip to both of you, stop writing in text talk.
  5. ok cheers.
    well can u give me some advice please.
  6. ok, wel my a-levels are phys chem bio and maths but i really cant stand sitting around doing the same old thing. i was considering joining as officer but im sure a-levels would be of great help although not required for commando officer.
  7. may I suggest you come into the chat room one evening, we have some resident ex booties who are completely deranged but might be able to help.
  8. thanks for the invite, could you possibly PM?
  9. yeah thanks will do.
  10. Ermmmm given your sig why not try the chatroom we dont bite!
  11. No! I am a lady! Go to the top right hand side of the front page, you will see something like get chatting, press that, we are through that door.
  12. GET YOUR A LEVELS FIRST and yes I was shouting. The armed forces need well educated personnel. It will be easier to achieve your A levels before joining than after. Also with good A level results it may be that the RN, RM, Army or RAF will sponsor you through university and then its straight to officer.
  13. Good post Slim - I second that.
  14. thanks for advice guys