Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by Tristan, Jun 10, 2009.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am hoping to join the Navy as a chef I was wondering obviously chef's cook for both ratings and officers. Do you have top earn your right to cook in the ward room or is it just luck of the draw where you end up?

Also I am on fourtnightly terstornone injections would this be a bar to enploymen in the RN?
  2. I take it you mean testosterone which has affected your spelling and grammar. It depends what your taking it for. ASK AT THE AFCO.

On boats Cookie boys cook for all from one galley, I would imagine on a big ship the crap chef's would do the wardroom, after all you've got to live with everyone else you've given dysentry to :lol:
  3. Testosterone hasn't effected my spelling or grammer being a bit dimm has. I take it because my body doesn't produce any.

Don't really fancy going on to boats the idea of other seamen bei ng i n my bunk puts me off a bit. :lol:
  4. Apparently it's the hardest course in the Navy...
  5. nobodys ever passed
  6. Don't really fancy going on to boats the idea of other seamen bei ng i n my bunk puts me off a bit.

By boats do you mean submarines? Or the navy as a whole? If you don't liek boats as in boats I suggest you try a different career.

Bend me over and ... some people.
  7. Splendid.

Another expert.
  8. If your on the test, make good use of it and hit the gym.
  9. Care to elaborate Guzzler? You haven't actually made any comment on this article, if you'd like to point out that I'm wrong I'd gladly accept that however if you agree with me that not being able to share a room and not liking boats would make you a bit unsuitable for the navy ...
  10. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker War Hero Moderator