Can Women Drive better than Men

Discussion in 'Diamond Lil's' started by The_Caretaker, Nov 30, 2006.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Can women Drive, the building I work in it is mostly women and they are all useless drivers. Esp the mothers picking up there children at night mayhem.

2. My wife should have a 3 wheeled car painted blue coz she drives like a spastic. Last time we went anywhere and she took the helm (due to the fact that I was for exercise shiters) she drove us back 8 miles in 3rd fucking gear.

Now of course, she is shit at driving and bursts into tears for nothing. Would you let a woman fly a plane? Of course not. So wtf let them drive? Thats way more dangerous than flying!

3. Women on the school run are a special case, they are obliged to remove their brains before setting out and they are only allowed to put them back either on return to the house or on arrival at the mums coffee morning.

4. I can truly say that i can't see a difference- unless we're talking Asian women and they really are shocking. I don't think you can make such assumptions when you've only got two genders- of course one is going to be statistically 'worse'. It's only a valid argument if you have at least three items for comparison!

Also, it's generally said that women make good (commercial) airline pilots. Don't know why, probably something to do which spatial awareness not being such an issue (women have less spatial awareness than men which makes them worse at parking, generally).

5. Many years ago I was a salesman on the road, and it was normal to avoid driving during the school run time, as that was the most likely time to get hit. And that was long before they let mums have Chelsea Tractors.

Peter