BRNC Dartmouth May Entry 2018

Hi All,

Passed AIB not so long ago and currently waiting for the selection board in March to decide my future! Thought I would set up a thread on here for anyone else currently waiting to hear about the May intake to chat or speak up.

Anything to really pass the time waiting for the selection board on 23rd March.

Awesome, what you going in as? I’m going in as a Training Management Officer hopefully. The wait is killing me to be honest.

I'm in for pilot :)

Ahh I just saw your post on the AIB thread! I definitely didn't have to Google TMO when I read it..

Must be a nightmare having to wait for so long! I'm guessing because your AIB was so long before selection they couldn't give you any indication of whether you're likely to get in or not?

Amazing, so were you selected for January then? You getting prepared for it?

Yeah TMO is quite a small branch but it’s part of the engineering branch. I’m currently a teacher so makes sense as it’s somewhat similar.

Yeah the wait has been quite annoying, I wasn’t told last year that the only entry dates are May and September so was surprised when I had my AIB back in September and they said I had to wait until May. Only a month and 18 days for the selection board to meet...not like I’m counting down or anything.

I was selected for January, my AIB was just before selection, but for aircrew you have to have an aircrew medical. I had to have a couple of follow up tests which couldn't happen before the January intake, so was deferred to May. I've been cleared now so it's all good!

That definitely makes sense! Do you know how many TMO's will be in one intake?

Jeez, that is one hell of a wait! Will hopefully be worth it in the end though!

Ah right, that makes sense. You excited for May then? How did you find your AIB?