BMI hadnt even crossed my mind for medical?

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by blondiie, Aug 11, 2010.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. hey guys,

read on here last night my bmi has to be healthy...among other things...

well wasnt i gutted when i went to the gym today and my trainer figured mine out.

iv been training for 6 months and lost 2 stone during and my bmi is 37.7 higher than it was when i started training!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i weight 13st 1lb and im 5ft 8" i can honestly say im not skinny but in no way would class my self as overweight ! i feel iv gained more muscle than anything else...where would the medical stand on this?

i can run my 1.5 with ease at 12 mins ishhh.

can honestly say i feel like a big fat heffer with a bmi of that!

8O

2. 37.7 is clinically obese.

Sorry to put it bluntly, but it's true.

3. Your BMI is actually 27. Not that bad. A stone off and you'll be ok.

37.7 would make you a ******* weevil.

4. ooops my typo!

swear its my boobs and arse. if i didnt have them id be fineee.

still gutted though! been workin really hard gonna have to upppp my game i rekon

5. Don't be too hard on yourself. You've already made progress. Watch what you eat and run. It is the best way to lose weight and improve fitness. Aim for 11 mins or less as a female that would put you in a good position regarding fitness.

Boobs and arse is good! Just keep going!

6. I am being tough but its cos i really dont want to go back to 15 stone +

im quite proud of weight iv lost and shape im in.

just need to run more and do interval training rather than just enjoying my runs.

deffo gonna get my time down to that this month its my goal now !

trust a man to say boobs and arse is good