Application advice?

charley_

Hi guys,

I’m currently in my first year of sixth form and looking to apply to the Royal Navy as a Warfare Officer for when I leave school.

I’ve tried to find some guidance on the best time to apply, potentially looking for a Sep 22 intake, but couldn’t really find much - the AFCO couldn’t really advise (bit vague), so I was wondering whether you guys could offer an insight?

I was also wondering how long the application process usually takes and whether it typically takes longer for X branch - I’ve found a few threads on application timelines but none really vary recent and they varied a lot.

Thank you for taking the time to reply if you can - any advice would be really appreciated.

Alfacharlie

War Hero
Hi guys,

I’m currently in my first year of sixth form and looking to apply to the Royal Navy as a Warfare Officer for when I leave school.

I’ve tried to find some guidance on the best time to apply, potentially looking for a Sep 22 intake, but couldn’t really find much - the AFCO couldn’t really advise (bit vague), so I was wondering whether you guys could offer an insight?

I was also wondering how long the application process usually takes and whether it typically takes longer for X branch - I’ve found a few threads on application timelines but none really vary recent and they varied a lot.

Thank you for taking the time to reply if you can - any advice would be really appreciated.
I don’t know personally, but I reckon @alfred_the_great or @pompeyexpat would have an idea if they see this.
Or @Drakey .
Good luck

pompeyexpat

War Hero
Sorry, I can’t help on timelines to entry. My area of expertise (such as it is) lies very much in the delivery of INT rather than in getting there in the first place.

I think if it was me I’d be asking the AFCO when the earliest I could apply was and then going for that.

charley_