apology...

lauralovestodig- i work as a landscape gardener for sheffields wildlife trust during my free time from study. i am but an architecture student.

as far as getting anyone into trouble or making a serious complaint. NOT MY INTENTION. if i were to complain you can believe it would be through the appropriate channels.

i decided to put the racism post up, perhaps foolishly, out of interest not malice!!
But yes maybe i should have stuck to 'bell bottoms, thier place in a modern force-discuss??'

if i upset anybody i apologise

laura

not sure when,70's i think. us bigger buggers had 7 creases, 1 for each of the 7 seas we ruled. the 3 stripes on collar were for nile,copenhagen and trafalgar.

I was told it was the 7 seas but if you was a shortarse you had 5 creases for the Oceans.As far as i have found out the stripes were purely ornamental and nothing to do with the 3 battles of nelson.

gentlemen.......I would refer to your No's 1's

surely we still wear bell-bottoms......but only for ceremonials?

yours

oikinton-smyth AB RNR
ps my father said it'd make a man of me.

my dad told me the only reason they wore bell bottoms was because it is easier to take them off over the top of your shoes... i have the feeling he might have been lying now i am a grown up.

revenge- yes i am going to make him saulte me when i am an officer

Seadog

War Hero
If I'm not mistaken, this is Current Affairs. Laura's apology is appropriate and welcome. Thereafter the thread degenerates. Take it to the Quarterdeck or 'Lil's please.

lauralovestodig said:
lauralovestodig- i work as a landscape gardener for sheffields wildlife trust during my free time from study. i am but an architecture student.

as far as getting anyone into trouble or making a serious complaint. NOT MY INTENTION. if i were to complain you can believe it would be through the appropriate channels.

i decided to put the racism post up, perhaps foolishly, out of interest not malice!!