Anyone want to lend me some alevels and a bottle of tipex

Discussion in 'The Fleet Air Arm' started by crazyman, May 20, 2008.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Come on someone must. They dont even have to be yours.

I read the books and everything decided at long last to join, it said 180 UCAS points needed which didnt worry me as my degree is worth over that in UCAS points. Which was good as my A Levels were crap.

They dont count degrees do they.

Or any course worth UCAS points under 40 points which is a shame as if they did I had 170 points, instead they said I only had 80 points.

GAH WHAT DID I DO IN A PAST LIFE? was i fecking Hitler or something. Well onto plan 4 I guess (loads shotgun and heads to the TSB).

Apologies for wasting 30 seconds of your life reading that, but im a bastard and you cant get those 30 seconds back.
  2. Re: Anyone want to lend me some alevels and a bottle of tipe

A course worth less than 40 UCAS points - what was it - Girl Guides knitting badge?

Two solutions - 1) go back and take two real A-levels

2) join up on the lower deck and work hard. The RN commissions plenty of people from the lower deck.

Officers (and potential officers) don't stand around feeling sorry for themselves, they find answers and make things happen....
  3. Shippers - no worries, you sound far too stupid to be in the FAA try the stewarding branch.

also TSB has now been merged into Lloyds so go there and kill the lloyds staff.

also as i am a wafu in fishhead land i am really bored so spend all my day surfing the net and pissing of teh civvys and general surface staff as much as possible.
  4. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker War Hero Moderator

Re: Anyone want to lend me some alevels and a bottle of tipe

A shame indeed.