Any Divers? Help required!

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by Saxon, May 8, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Firstly, as I am new to RR I would like to say a big hello to everyone. I am 21 years of age and hopefully going into the RN over the next few months!

I was just wondering if there was anyone who knew much about mine clearance diver recruitment? Ultimately thats what I am aiming for though I am realistic enough to know that its going to be very selective, and therefore my chances limited, but I was wondering if anyone might have some info they could give me about what they look for in potential divers?

I def want to go into the RN, diver or not, but any help anyone could offer about Diver recruitment/life would be much appreciated!

Cheers,

S

2. Welcome to RR!

All I know is that you have to be very, very fit. I'm sure there are more qualified/experienced people to give some advice, though.

3. Saxon - Good to have you on board. Have you looked at this page on the RN website? The Gucci video contains comprehensive information about joining the branch and what to expect. This information pack is also available for download.

A website showing the history of the CD branch and latest news can be reached via www.mcdoa.org.uk.

Good luck!

4. Saxon,

I'm currently in the process of going through an application for clearance diver so I'll tell you what I know.