Another 17 year old wanting to join the Navy

Kvahuest

Im currently in my first year of college doing level 1 automotive engineering, im wanting to become a weapons engineer, ive already been told about the basic training i will go through by someone on reddit, just came here to know about it more in depth, i failed most of my GCSE’s, will it affect the outcome of me joining or not? Also i have dyspraxia, i have bad hand-eye coordination, will that affect me aswell?

I dont think my parents will mind me joining either since they suggested it not too long ago.

fishhead

War Hero
There is no-one on this forum who can give you an answer to medical problems. However there is sure fire way to find out and that register an interest in joining and starting the process. Somewhere along the line you will be asked about any problems and you will either be given the OK or told why you are being refused.
Good luck.

Kvahuest

There is no-one on this forum who can give you an answer to medical problems. However there is sure fire way to find out and that register an interest in joining and starting the process. Somewhere along the line you will be asked about any problems and you will either be given the OK or told why you are being refused.
Good luck.
Ill just have to wait and see, im applying when i pass level 2 automotive, it hasnt caused me any major problems when i got older just mainly when i was really young,

soleil

War Hero
Have a look at this, it's probably what you are looking for.

Have a look at these questions and see how you get on.

Kvahuest

Have a look at this, it's probably what you are looking for.

Have a look at these questions and see how you get on.

I tried the test you linked at the bottom, got 66% on my first try, one question confused me the most, it was question 2, heres a picture , do you mind explaining to me how to work this one out? I picked C

Dredd

War Hero
Super Moderator