Andrew Robothan MP

C

canteenflat

Our dear Veterans mminister has made yet another misleading statement concerning Nuclear Test veteransLlitigation

He will apologise further.

In the short time we have been blessed with a Veterans Ministers we have had 10 (I think) All useless! We are now blessed with a lady Perm Sec MOD. Knows as much about it as the ship's parrot did on the Adamant

Last edited by a moderator:
I have written to him for a few of us that would like recognition for our service in the south atlantic in 82 after the surrender in the form of some medal or other...im a veteran and i think im gonna be dissapointed....i dont think he's on our side !

Why on earth would you want a medal for serving in the Falklands AFTER the surrender? It's like asking for a medal for serving in Germany or Hong Kong or Singapore after WWII. What about one for serving to protect the world from the Soviet Union?

I feel loads of bling coming on but none of it actually "earned"! - remind you of some of these seeming US war heroes with 3 or 4 rows of ribbons before they even get out of Boot Camp?

Why on earth would you want a medal for serving in the Falklands AFTER the surrender? It's like asking for a medal for serving in Germany or Hong Kong or Singapore after WWII. What about one for serving to protect the world from the Soviet Union?

I feel loads of bling coming on but none of it actually "earned"! - remind you of some of these seeming US war heroes with 3 or 4 rows of ribbons before they even get out of Boot Camp?