AIB waiting time

Hi everyone,
So I'm new to Navynet, but I'm hoping that someone on here can enlighten me as to the crack with how long between the Career Discussion 1/Sift Interview is a normal length of time to wait for a date for AIB? I'm applying for the Warfare branch, passed my interview in August and as of yet haven't heard anything from AIB.
Is this normal and does anyone know the average length of time it should take to hear back, as the AFCO couldn't say?

Waspie

War Hero
Check with your local recruiting office!
That can inform you of current waiting times etc.
Please remember this is an unofficial Naval site.

sim

I'm a step behind you training for my fitness exam, and asked my ACLO the same thing. They were confident if I was to complete the test this month, had my career interview sometime in Feb or Mar, "when they could fit me in" and I was deemed prepared and ready for the AIB, it would be sometime in summer.

But, yeah... get in touch with your ACLO, who knows, maybe I'll see you at BRNC. :)

soleil

War Hero
Hi everyone,
So I'm new to Navynet, but I'm hoping that someone on here can enlighten me as to the crack with how long between the Career Discussion 1/Sift Interview is a normal length of time to wait for a date for AIB? I'm applying for the Warfare branch, passed my interview in August and as of yet haven't heard anything from AIB.
Is this normal and does anyone know the average length of time it should take to hear back, as the AFCO couldn't say?
What has your ACLO said?

Hi Waspie, I checked with the AFCO, they couldn't even tell me! It was their suggestion to look on forums and see what sort of waiting times other applicants were experiencing to try to put an estimate on my own. :confused: