Aib Pass

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by swalke40, Sep 29, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi guys, Passed my Aib back in June, To be honest i never had a great pass nor did i have a fantastic Aptitude test, on the brighter side i work in a shop and have done all my life and decided on a change and i feel i did myself proud with a pass at both parts, i worked so hard for it. Question for anyone if they can answer it of course, i seen here that someone said the Febuary entry is Short, Anyone no the chances of entry for me, i no what the answer would be but after going quite a while and not hearing anything my confidence has took a notch off and just looking for some positives to take into the new year!

Chers would appreciate it
  2. sgtpepperband

sgtpepperband War Hero Moderator Book Reviewer

1. Well done, Swalke40.
    2. I take it your gammar and punctuation were not assessed on the AIB?
    3. Presumably you want to join up as a Pilot/Observer then... :roll: :wink:
  3. Haha, one of the reasons i was not given an excellent pass! Basically my pass came down to the interview i was told, and my communication skills were good so i passed.

Pilot yes haha

I just no that not a lot of people in Scotland are on passes at the moment, so i suppose a positive is a positive.
  4. Thanks i had left school at a very young age to look after my mum so i was always going to be on the backfoot. I just hope that some good will come of something at last! Thanks for all your comments and fingers crossed.
  5. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker War Hero Moderator

Hello & welcome to RR.

Entirely agree with "ltcootb".

Assuming Glasgow is your nearest office, you can email them today or call them tomorrow: AFCO Glasgow

Good luck!