Aggression/Conformity within the military

Justa query really as I was unsure where to look/who to ask.

I am studying forms of aggression; social and biological explanations in Psychology.

I'm going down the 'conformity' route, especially experiments such as the 'Stanford Prison Experiment'. Just for example, I have taken an extract from my current essay;

Zimbardo's two sexual preference experiments showed aggressive behaviors, out lining them for the female and male genders. First was the Stanford prison experiments in 1971; 24 male undergraduate students were selected to role play prison guards or prisoners. The select men were physically and mentally healthy, with no history of crime or violence. The outcome showed that young adult males selected as Prison Guards (they wore uniforms and given darks shades to hide their eyes), started to conform and take on a more realistic role, resorting to bullying and aggression towards participating prisoners. This is an example of male testosterone taking over and forming a conformed group but does it show that good people can turn evil?

The experiment was cancelled only after 6 days of it running, due to the psychological effects of the experiment on the participants and the psychological scars it could have caused if it was left to continue the full 14 days as planned. In 2004, Zimbardo made a comparison of his prison experiment to the Abu Ghraib trial. This lead to Zimbardo writing The Lucifer Effect: Understanding How Good People Turn Evil.