Adverts for the Royal Navy

Hi, I'm sorry if this is in the wrong place but I am currently studying for my final public services assignment then hopefully I will leave and join the Navy but anyway. For my assignment I have to analyse and get peoples opinions on adverts a Public Service uses to get people to join them. I chose the navy and the adverts I chose are
(side note if there really are girls like this please let me know)

https://www.themilitarytimes.co.uk/...Join-Army-RAF-Royal-Marines-or-The-Royal-Navy

Here is a comparison of other services adverts
Do you guys think that these adverts are effective in recruiting new people? Do you think that the adverts are representative of what you will be doing in the navy? What do you think the navy could do to improve these adverts? What do you think the navy could do to attract more new recruits?
Thanks for your time and any answers cheers.

Last edited:
I have only heard of 'Louise's story' and that (I think) was here! The other two I have not seen on TV or anywhere else. So I'd say Navy PR must have a very low budget!

There are a number of them S_B, and are regional, watch TV in Cumbria and you get a ‘born in Carlisle, made in the RN’ (although they got a Geordie to do the voice over!)

There are quite a few of them on u tube

The 'Carlisle' one is frequently on the telly video. I wonder why, having gone to the trouble and expense of getting them made, they don't air the others. The only other one that crops up is the 'If you can fix a skateboard, you can run aT45' one.

I get the same/ very similar advert but it says 'born in Manchester...' the machines are learning...or at least getting in the vauge geographic area.

Haven't seen Modou's before, probably my fav.

I have only heard of 'Louise's story' and that (I think) was here! The other two I have not seen on TV or anywhere else. So I'd say Navy PR must have a very low budget!