Which armed force are you serving/served in?

Discussion in 'The Quarterdeck' started by Jenny_Dabber, Feb 7, 2006.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Welcome to the Qtr Deck, I'd like to say thank you to the CO's for getting this site up and running for us Sea going types :lol:

To get the ball rolling, which armed forces are you serving or served in UK/US/french/German/Irish/Canadian, well you get the gist of it :D

I'm ex RN, left at the rank of a mere OM(UW)1 and was a Guz rating (Plymouth). I served on HMS Campbeltown, Montrose and Norfolk and I can say all were good times :p (When I can remember them!)
  2. RNR pre fleet Lieutenant (AW), based at DALRIADA in Greenock.

Last years ORT in GRAFTON. (Belfast was good but Crete would have been better!)

In real life I'm a MN Deck Officer
  3. Mixed bag here. Started as a blue Wren (pre sea liability), left, joined RNR and then txd back as E(IS).

Have fitted in mobilisation, FTRS, 2 FB and will deploy land based in the summer.

'Tween times, I got a family, divorce and some education
  4. RAMC MO att'd to RM, working on the south coast at present. Probably quite a rare type and one of the only green-jobs working down here in my job!
  5. I'm AAC for my sins, currently on a ground tour but pre flying days spent a lot of time with RM down at Plymouth and during 4 Norway stints. Most of the guys (and gals) I work with at the moment are RN/RM.

My greatest achievement to date was winning the competition to name this site, a close second was the birth of my daughter (it would have been first but I haven't seen the DNA results yet).
  6. TA infantry at the mo. Not very maritime of me I know! But going dark-blue full-time soon (hopefully!) so hey-ho!
  7. 24 years Army, Australian first then British including 2 years detached to RM. Two brilliant years.